Skip to content ↓

New Senate Is Elected

After a hard fought election battle the new Academy Senate has been elected.

Two students from each year group were selected at the end of last term by their year group forums to go forward to become the 09-10 Senate members.

The representatives now have the task of playing a crucial role in how the Academy improves on its successful start and moves forward.

And they have a lot to live up to as the efforts of the first Academy Senate saw the Senate become the only student council in the Northamptonshire to be awarded the county council's Platinum Award.

Items up for discussion at the first meeting included activities for Children in Need and introducing more ethnic  and international food in the restaurant.

The new Senate members are:

Year 7

 Amy Moore

 Joe Folan

Year 8

Josh Creswell

Julia Komor

Year 9

Charlie Prentice

Hannah Warren

Year 10

Nicole Parsons

Steven McBride

Year 11

Jack Warrior

Kalya Wilson

6th Form

Connor Wilson

Danny Welsh