Skip to content ↓


Students have a direct say in Academy life through the award winning CBA student senate, which has been established to make sure the students have an impact on how the academy is shaped.

Each Year group (plus the Sixth Form) has its own senate of ten members who meet every term to discuss any issues and concerns relevant to their year.

From each of these Senate Year groups, two members are selected as representatives and they go forward to the Senate which also meets once a term.

Responsibilities of the Senate so far include being involved in the appointment of the Head Boy and Girl and working in partnership with other groups to organise the very successful Red Nose Day and the Christmas hamper competition.

Our Senate 2015-2016

Jack Webb
(Head Boy)

Liusadh Sutherland
(Head Girl)

Dillon Tomkins Tijana Karan
William Gerrard Milica Tovilovic Joe Shirlaw Louise Cawthorn
Sullivan Rymarz Lauren Butterworth