Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Main Reception

Corby Business Academy

Academy Way
Gretton Road
NN17 5EB

01536 303120

All calls should be made to our main reception where you will be directed to the correct department or member of staff. 

For all general enquiries please contact Karen Sheen.

For all SEN enquiries please contact our SEN Co-ordinator, Francia Dickinson, by email emailing:

The chair of the governing body is Niel Aveyard, Corby Business Academy, Academy Way, Gretton Road, Corby, NN17 5EB.

Corby Business Academy is led by Associate Principal Simon Underwood. The Academy is a valued member of the Brooke Weston Trust led by Chief Executive Dr Andrew Campbell, Brooke Weston Trust, Coomb Road, Great Oakley, Corby, Northamptonshire.

If you're looking to give us feedback or to make a complaint, we want to hear from you in order that your concerns can be resolved. You can find all the contacts and related procedures below:

  • Please submit in writing (by email or letter) your concerns to the Associate Principal, detailing:
  • Your name
  • A description of your complaint
  • Any names or dates you have noted if you have already spoken to someone about your concerns
  • A contact number and convenient time to contact you
  • The Associate Principal will appoint a member of the Senior Leadership Team to meet with you to investigate your concerns and seek a resolution
  • For more information, please read our Complaints Policy


As an employee, if you wish to raise a concern about working practices and/or other areas of concern within the Academy or Trust through the whistleblowing procedure, please contact the BWT Whistleblowing Officer, Jane MacDonald ( /01536 770366). For more information about this process, please read our Whistleblowing Policy. For more details of the procedure please click here.


Email addresses for all staff are provided under the links below.

Please contact the school office if you require a paper copy of any of the information on our website. We will endeavour to get the information to you within 24 hours.

 Senior Leadeship Team

Name Email
Simon Underwood (Associate Principal)
Ralph Franklin (Assistant Principal)
Lisa Hawkins (Senior Assistant Principal)
Kerry Prior (Senior Assistant Principal)

Julian Smith (Senior Assistant Principal)
Heidi Bird (Assistant Principal) 
Charlie Gavin (Assistant Principal)
Heather Thompson (Assistant Principal)
Laurence Woodcock (Assistant Principal)
Karen Hearne (Director of Subject) 
Diana Loveday (Business Manager)

Student Care and Guidance

Name Email
Francia Dickinson (SENCo)
Ann Ingram (Student Support Officer)
Donna Lapsley (Student Support Officer)
Elaine Pickford (Welfare and Attendance Officer)
Jacquie Thomas (Isolation Manager)
Steve Coles (PSCO)