Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Corby Business Academy is led by Associate Principal Simon Underwood. The Academy is a valued member of the Brooke Weston Trust led by Chief Executive Dr Andrew Campbell, Brooke Weston Trust, Coomb Road, Great Oakley, Corby, Northamptonshire.

The chair of the governing body is Niel Aveyard, Corby Business Academy, Academy Way, Gretton Road, Corby, NN17 5EB.

Main Reception

Corby Business Academy

Academy Way
Gretton Road
Corby,
Northamptonshire
NN17 5EB

01536 303120

All calls should be made to our main reception where you will be directed to the correct department or member of staff. 

For all general enquiries please contact Karen Sheen.


 

The Brooke Weston Trust. Registered address: Brooke Weston Trust, Coomb Road, Great Oakley, Corby, Northamptonshire, NN18 8LA. A charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales (company no: 02400784).

Senior Leadership Team

Name Email
Simon Underwood - Associate Principal simon.underwood@corbybusinessacademy.org
Ralph Franklin - Vice Principal ralph.franklin@corbybusinessacademy.org
Lisa Hawkins - Vice Principal lisa.hawkins@corbybusinessacademy.org
Kerry Prior - Vice Principal kerry.prior@corbybusinessacademy.org
Julian Smith - Vice Principal julian.smith@corbybusinessacademy.org
Heidi Bird - Assistant Principal heidi.bird@corbybusinessacademy.org 
Charlie Gavin - Assistant Principal charlie.gavin@corbybusinesssacademy.org
Heather Thompson - Assistant Principal heather.thompson@corbybusinessacademy.org
Laurence Woodcock - Assistant Principal laurence.woodcock@corbybusinessacademy.org
Karen Hearne - Director of Subject karen.hearne@corbybusinessacademy.org 
Diana Loveday - Business Manager diana.loveday@corbybusinessacademy.org


For all SEN enquiries please contact our SEN Co-ordinator, Francia Dickinson, by email emailing: francia.dickinson@corbybusinessacademy.org

Student Care and Guidance

Name Email
Amy Harris - Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead amy.harris@corbybusinessacademy.org
Francia Dickinson - Mainstream SENCo francia.dickinson@corbybusinessacademy.org
Claire Robinson - Unit Senco claire.robsinson@corbybusinessacademy.org
Elaine Pickford - Educational Welfare Officer elaine.pickford@corbybusinessacademy.org
Mandy King - Educational Welfare Assistant mandy.king@corbybusinessacademy.org
Donna Lapsley - Senior Student Support Officer donna.lapsley@corbybusinessacademy.org
Jacquie Thomas - Student Support Officer jacquie.thomas@corbybusinessacademy.org
Elliott Hana - Attendance Officer elliott.hanna@corbybusinessacademy.org
Steve Coles - PSCO steven.coles@northants.pnn.police.uk

Complaints
If you're looking to give us feedback or to make a complaint, we want to hear from you in order that your concerns can be resolved. You can find all the contacts and related procedures below:

  • Please submit in writing (by email or letter) your concerns to the Associate Principal, detailing:
  • Your name
  • A description of your complaint
  • Any names or dates you have noted if you have already spoken to someone about your concerns
  • A contact number and convenient time to contact you
  • The Associate Principal will appoint a member of the Senior Leadership Team to meet with you to investigate your concerns and seek a resolution
  • For more information, please read our Complaints Policy

Whistleblowing

As an employee, if you wish to raise a concern about working practices and/or other areas of concern within the Academy or Trust through the whistleblowing procedure, please contact the BWT Whistleblowing Officer, Jane MacDonald (jmacdonald@grettonprimary.org /01536 770366). For more information about this process, please read our Whistleblowing Policy. For more details of the procedure please click here.

Email addresses for all staff are provided under the links below.

Please contact the school office if you require a paper copy of any of the information on our website. We will endeavour to get the information to you within 24 hours.