Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Main Reception

Corby Business Academy

Academy Way
Gretton Road
Corby,
Northamptonshire
NN17 5EB

01536 303120

All calls should be made to our main reception where you will be directed to the correct department or member of staff. 

For all general enquiries please contact Laura McCluskey.

For all SEN enquiries please contact our SEN Co-ordinator, Ms Jenny Tomlin, by email emailing: JTomlin@corbybusinessacademy.org

The chair of the governing body is Marianne Harris-Bridge, Corby Business Academy, Academy Way, Gretton Road, Corby, NN17 5EB.

Corby Business Academy is led by Associate Principal Simon Underwood. The Academy is a valued member of the Brooke Weston Trust led by Chief Executive Dr Andrew Campbell, Brooke Weston Trust, Coomb Road, Great Oakley, Corby, Northamptonshire.

Complaints
If you're looking to give us feedback or to make a complaint, we want to hear from you in order that your concerns can be resolved. You can find all the contacts and related procedures below:

  • Please submit in writing (by email or letter) your concerns to the Associate Principal, detailing:
  • Your name
  • A description of your complaint
  • Any names or dates you have noted if you have already spoken to someone about your concerns
  • A contact number and convenient time to contact you
  • The Associate Principal will appoint a member of the Senior Leadership Team to meet with you to investigate your concerns and seek a resolution
  • For more information, please read our Complaints Policy

 

Whistleblowing

As an employee, if you wish to raise a concern about working practices and/or other areas of concern within the Academy or Trust through the whistleblowing procedure, please contact the BWT Whistleblowing Officer, Christine Stewart (CStewart@brookeweston.org /01536 397000). For more information about this process, please read our Whistleblowing Policy.

 

Email addresses for all staff are provided under the links below.

Brooke Weston Trust Secondary Executive Principal
Anne Hill                                              ahill@brookewestontrust.org


Senior Leadership Team

Name Email
Simon Underwood (Head of School) sunderwood@corbybusinessacademy.org
Nicola Treacy (Head of School)

ntreacy@corbybusinessacademy.org

Mohammed Isnat (Vice Principal) misnat@corbybusinessacademy.org
Jenny Tomlin (Vice Principal)

jtomlin@corbybusinessacademy.org

Pete Atkinson (Assistant Principal) patkins@corbybusinessacademy.org
Ralph Franklin (Assistant Principal) rfranklin@corbybusinessacademy.org
Lisa Hawkins (Assistant Principal) lhawkins@corbybusinessacademy.org
Julian Smith (Assistant Principal) jsmith@corbybusinessacademy.org
Heather Thompson (Assistant Principal) hthompson@corbybusinessacademy.org
Laurence Woodcock (Assistant Principal) lwoodcock@corbybusinessacademy.org
Mike Griffiths (School Improvement Partner) mgriffiths@corbybusinessacademy.org
Charlie Gavin (Raising Standards Leader) cgavin@corbybusinessacademy.org


Student Care and Guidance

Name Email
Francia Dickinson (SENCo) fdickinson@corbybusinessacademy.org
Ann Ingram (Student Support Officer) aingram@corbybusinessacademy.org
Donna Lapsley (Student Support Officer) dlapsley@corbybusinessacademy.org
Elaine Pickford (Welfare and Attendance Officer) epickford@corbybusinessacademy.org
Jacquie Thomas (Isolation Manager) jthomas@corbybusinessacademy.org
Lisa Jamison (Healthcare Assistant) ljamison@corbybusinessacademy.org
Steve Coles (PSCO) steven.coles@northants.pnn.police.uk